ATV Training is available through a couple of different organizations, as follows:
ATV Safety Institute offers courses in several local areas. If you purchase a new Honda ATV from us, Honda will pay you $100 to take this three-hour course. More information here: www.atvsafety.org.
The DNR offers safety courses for younger people--some classes allow children as young as six years old to attend. Find a class close to you here: www.dnr.state.mi.us/recnsearch/
Always ride an age-appropriate ATV with the correct amount of passengers. The Michigan law concerning ATVs can be found here: www.atvsafety.gov/legislation/MichiganLaw.pdf
Those at least 16 years of age and born after December 31,1978, may operate a PWC legally only if they have obtained a boating safety certificate. Find a class near you here: www.dnr.state.mi.us/recnsearch/